Solved Saving Who Placed What Beacon

• Welcome to skUnity!

Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

• LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

You can always check out skUnity Downloads for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Status
Not open for further replies.

cserickson

Sep 30, 2020
I am trying to save who placed what beacon for a game. When the beacon is broken the team only has one more life similar to bedwars. I'm a beginner and am sourcing most of my stuff off of the docs but I could not find anything that is like this. I was trying stuff with saving it to variables but I'm not sure how to store the block location and the player that placed it. It also has to be a list variable storing multiple beacons and the players who placed them.

on place:
if event-block is a beacon:
set {game.beacon::%event-player%::%location of event-block%} to event-block

on place:
set {game.beacon::%event-player%::%location of event-block%} to event-block
I see but how could I add multiple different beacons to this one variable and then remove one when it is broken. Sorry for asking so many questions I learned a bit of script about a year ago but forgot just about all of it.

would this work?
Code:
on place:
    add {game.beacon::%event-player%::%location of event-block%} to event-block

on mine:
    remove {game.beacon::%event-player%::%location of event-block%} to event-block

I see but how could I add multiple different beacons to this one variable and then remove one when it is broken. Sorry for asking so many questions I learned a bit of script about a year ago but forgot just about all of it.

try this:

Code:
on place: