1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Addon MundoSK 1.8.5

1.8.8 - 1.12 | Packets, WebSockets, World Border/Management/Custom Generation, and more!

  1. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
  3. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    play_server_open_sign_editor is a packet introduced in Minecraft 1.9+, so it's not available to you because you're using 1.8.8. There are other packets that you have to use instead from 1.8.8.
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    <3 Crash error (Bugs)

    https://forums.skunity.com/threads/mundo-citizens.3448/

    i was little early post with this therad...
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    How are you
    Skript - dev26f
    The json is added to the sending message
    The/tellraw command cannot be invoked normally
    Now I want to use the 'on Packet Event' to control the player's chat message
    Execute the json command when the player is talking
    Such as
    /tellraw @a {"text":"Hover","hoverEvent":{"action":"show_text","value":["",{"text":"Text\n","color":"green","underlined":true},"component"]}}
    Can you help me:emoji_blush:
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    For modifying chat messages in packets you can use the chatcomponent pjson, which is used with jsonobjects, meaning that you have to parses the json above as a jsonobject, so it would look like this:
    Code (Skript):
    1. set "chatcomponent" pjson %number% of %packet% to %string% parsed as a jsonobject
    However, in this case, as you want to modify the packet sent by the player, this wouldn't work as the player sends simple text to the server, not a chat json, so modifying the player's chat packet won't allow you to do any json. Instead, you could just use the regular on chat event in Skript, read it and cancel it, then broadcast a new chat message with json.
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    [QUOTE
    ="Tlatoani, post: 9733, member: 12"]For modifying chat messages in packets you can use the chatcomponent pjson, which is used with jsonobjects, meaning that you have to parses the json above as a jsonobject, so it would look like this:
    Code (Skript):
    1. set "chatcomponent" pjson %number% of %packet% to %string% parsed as a jsonobject
    However, in this case, as you want to modify the packet sent by the player, this wouldn't work as the player sends simple text to the server, not a chat json, so modifying the player's chat packet won't allow you to do any json. Instead, you could just use the regular on chat event in Skript, read it and cancel it, then broadcast a new chat message with json.[/QUOTE]
    It looks complicated
    I also want to send json information by dropping the chat event
    But failed
    Here's my code
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. on chat:
    3.     cancel event
    4.     execute console command "/tellraw @a {""text"":""Hover"",""hoverEvent"":{""action"":""show_text"",""value"":["""",{""text"":""Text\n"",""color"":""green"",""underlined"":true},""component""]}}"
    5.     stop
    6.  
    7. #unterminated array at line1 column 66
    8.  
    This problem only appears in Skript - dev26f

    But if I don't send/tellraw commands with skript
    There will be no errors
     
  9. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    That code looks like it should work. The 'unterminated array' thing appears to me to be a json error, but your json seems to be valid according to an online json validator. I recommend you post a thread in the help section about this, as it will be much easier than trying to do it with packets.
     
  10. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    I don't quite understand
    Can you provide a template for...
     
  11. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Just go to https://forums.skunity.com/forums/skript/, and click Create New Thread. There it will give you a link to a layout for your help thread.
     
  12. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
  13. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
  14. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Yes fixed thanks
     
    Tlatoani likes this.
  15. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    @Tlatoani
    Well I want tu use custom events tho using "args" instead of "dets" give me "An internal [...] while performing this command". Is it known bug or just something dependent of my machine?
    Latest Spigot for 1.11.2
    Latest MundoSk
    Latest Skript from Bensku
    Latest addons from this forum
     
  16. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Can you post the script you are using?
    Also, are you using MundoSK 1.7.4 or a beta version?
    --- Double Post Merged, May 7, 2017, Original Post Date: May 7, 2017 ---
    A small announcement for users of the beta:

    Some beta version a while back introduced this expression:
    Code (Skript):
    1. new tablist
    It is highly unlikely you are using this expression as I never mentioned it anywhere, but if you are, I recommend you stop using it as it will be removed in a future beta, but there's no need to do it quickly though as it will probably be a while. Sorry if this inconveniences anybody.

    Edit: On a sort of related note, if you are unsure of how to use MundoSK array tablist feature, there is now an example available on the overview page.
     
    #76 ShaneBee, May 7, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 7, 2017
  17. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Code (Text):
    1. evt "Arena win":
    2.     broadcast "%args of custom event%"
    3. #neither it works that way:
    4.     broadcast "GG"
    5.  
    6. command /aaw [<text>]:
    7.     trigger:
    8.         call custom event "Arena win" to args player and text-arg
    Addon DLed from here:
    https://forums.skunity.com/resources/mundosk.69/history
    So 1.7.4
    @Tlatoani
     
  18. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Can you post the error you are receiving?
     
  19. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Some items add data values
    The material is lost
    Is there any way to change it ?
     
  20. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    What are you talking about?
     

Share This Page

Loading...