1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tekkit Classic addons?

Discussion in 'Addon Suggestions' started by Noblesuntzu, Feb 19, 2017.

?

Is this possible and should it happen?

  1. It's possible and it should happen

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. It's possible and it shouldn't happen

    100.0%
  3. It's impossible. Sorry m8

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Noblesuntzu

    Noblesuntzu Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    4
    Basically, my suggestion is for Tekkit Classic (and other older versions of Minecraft) to have a couple addons created for them. Like in 1.2.5 there were no loop variables, as far as I can tell no expressions, and you couldn't even do basic math like adding 1 to an integer variable. I know basically nothing about Java but shouldn't it be incredibly simple to get MOST of the current Skript features into the old versions? Obviously, I understand certain things like particles, hover texts, GUis will be impossible but I mean we should be able to do the stuff I listed before. Anyway, just my 3 cents, thanks for reading <3
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    Did you try loading it in those versions? The problem is that the Bukkit API has changed a lot since 1.2.5.
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  3. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    Yeah, I did.
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    What was the error?
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  5. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    It just couldn't understand most things it can understand now, like setting a variable to a player's balance, loop variables, doing math with integer variables, etc.
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    Can I see a startup log?
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1

Share This Page

Loading...