1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

%player's group%

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Dan_k, Apr 27, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BrettPlayMC

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    53
    Please mark this thread as solved then.
     
  2. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't, still the error doesn't fixed.
     
  3. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Does it still crash?
     
  4. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah
     
  5. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
  6. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    okey so I will try to describe what I am trying to do...
    Soo I want to make mmorpg plugin (Heroes Addon) Heroes plugin has classes and skills. (/bind)
    soo,I want to make that everytime that player clicks shift+right click it will bind the item in his hands.
    But in this plugin there is a lot of skills. Soo I want to make that every time he clicks it, It will change the skill.
    for example:
    first time: bind fireball
    second time: bind icebolt
    etc....
    someone maybe know how to make it?
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 30, 2019, Original Post Date: Apr 29, 2019 ---
    Do you have idea how to do it!?
     
  7. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Yea, create a list with all of the skills, and whenever a player shift+right clicks, it adds 1 to a variable for the player. Then you check if the variable is bigger than the size of the list, and if it's bigger, set the variable to 1. Then, to get the selected skill, you message the list variable with index the variable with the number.
     
  8. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you show how it should look, because I am new at skripring
     
  9. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    No, but you can try to create what I said, and I can help you with that code!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why not?, K I will try and If I will get errors I will send here the skript.
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 30, 2019, Original Post Date: Apr 30, 2019 ---
    maybe you can help me with the start? Cuz I am stucked)
     
  11. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    What have you got so far?
     
  12. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Idk how to start this, I am trying to find info at yt.
     
  13. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    YouTube won't help much, use the documentation: https://skriptlang.github.io/Skript. And you already have the first 2 lines
     
  14. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you write me how to start the code to do this?
     
  15. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    The only simple 'start' I can send is the trigger with a condition for sneaking, which I already sent. You will have to at least try it yourself first. Then I can help you with your code. If you're struggling to type anything, read https://forums.skunity.com/wiki/general-skript-tutorial/
     
  16. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    :emoji_frowning:(, Why you can't just help me with the code? I want to realse the server and my boss is kind of strees me cuz I can't release it now, cuz I need this plugin. PLSS help me(
     
  17. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Do you have Discord? If so, send your Discord username+tag
     
  18. D

    Dan_k Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Daniel-K0G#0250
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...