1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My skript coding

Discussion in 'Skript' started by jacob, Mar 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jacob

    jacob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I have a problem with my forum scripts, because when I went in and rebooted my server, so it happened that all my encoding error, stand there and ingame it is total fucket up. Hope to in can help me to resolve this problem, because I do not know what the problem could be.

    By Jacob Jørgensen
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Can you come up with some logs or something, we cant help without information.
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Read the errors?

    In case you were wondering you cant cancel a command event..

    Please upload your skript to Hastebin.com and link it in here and I might fix it.
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    ya you can
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Let me give you a small explanation of the skript errors:

    Such an error occurs if you have something written in your skript code that skript or any adon can't understand.
    Then skript is showing in which script and line the code is it can't understand

    Cant understand the condition/effect "set the name of tree to tree" (tree.sk) line: 3

    And now it's your job to go to the skript and the line and check what's wrong.

    Often such massive errors are caused by an spigot update and an adon that can't work with the new spigot version. So check your console log and have a look. May you also can send the latest log in here :emoji_slight_smile:

    Hope I could help
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...