1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple Lobby System

Discussion in 'Requests' started by FabricioSouza, Mar 31, 2018.

  1. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    You only have one server though, why do you need a lobby?

    If this is really what you want to do, here is what you need to do.
    You are going to need 9 servers
    1 server will be your BungeeCord Proxy (Its not really a server, but it runs like one)
    1 server will be your actual server,
    and the other 7 servers will be your lobbies.

    Yes I said SERVERS... on networks like hypixel that have multiple lobbies, each lobby is a separate server.... and then each "GAME" you log into from there is usually another server in itself.

    That is the point of a bungee network, to NETWORK together SEVERAL SERVERS
     
  2. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    [QUOTE = "ShaneBee, post: 28390, member: 5254"] Você só tem um servidor, por que você precisa de um lobby?

    Se isso é realmente o que você quer fazer, aqui está o que você precisa fazer.
    Você vai precisar de 9 servidores
    1 servidor será o seu BungeeCord Proxy (não é realmente um servidor, mas funciona como um)
    1 servidor será seu servidor real,
    e os outros 7 servidores serão seus lobbies.

    Sim, eu disse SERVIDORES ... em redes como o hipixel que tem vários lobbies, cada lobby é um servidor separado ... e então cada "JOGO" que você logar de lá normalmente é outro servidor em si.

    Esse é o ponto de uma rede de bungee jump, a REDE junto a VÁRIOS SERVIDORES [/ QUOTE]

    So if you mean you can not do this for SKRIPT.
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    You can, but you need the 9 servers first
     
  4. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    Okay, I'm going to put these servers but how do I do the rest.
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    Just like lime said
    "hub-1" and the rest, need to match the names of your servers connected thru your bungee setup
    Code (Skript):
    1. on connect:
    2.     set {_players} to 0
    3.     set {_server} to "hub-1"
    4.     loop "hub-1", "hub-2" and "hub-3":
    5.         if size of all bungeecord players on server loop-string > {_players}:
    6.             set {_server} to loop-string
    7.             set {_players} to size of all bungeecord players on server loop-string
    8.     bungeecord server of "%uuid of player%" is not {_server}
    9.     connect  bungeecord player "%uuid of player%" to bungeecord server {_server}
    10.  
     
  6. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    [QUOTE = "ShaneBee, post: 28396, membro: 5254"] Assim como o cal disse
    "hub-1" e o resto, precisam combinar os nomes dos seus servidores conectados através da sua configuração de bungee
    [CODE = SKRIPT] ao conectar:
    set {_players} para 0
    set {_server} para "hub-1"
    loop "hub-1", "hub-2" e "hub-3":
    se tamanho de todos os jogadores de bungeecord no servidor loop-string> {_players}:
    set {_server} para o loop string
    set {_players} para o tamanho de todos os jogadores do bungeecord no servidor loop-string
    Servidor de bungeecord de "% uuid do player%" não é {_server}
    conecte o bungeecord player "% uuid do player%" ao bungeecord server {_server}
    [/ CÓDIGO] [/ QUOTE]

    Could you explain line number 4 to me.
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    its looping your lobby servers
     
  8. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    But questions: Why has "hub-1".
     
  9. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    like i JUST said
    ""hub-1" and the rest, need to match the names of your servers connected thru your bungee setup"
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 4, 2018, Original Post Date: Apr 4, 2018 ---
    It needs to be whatever you have your lobby servers listed as under your bungee setup
     
  10. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    Em outras palavras, tenho que colocar o mapa.
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 4, 2018, Original Post Date: Apr 4, 2018 ---
    Sinto muito por fazer tantas perguntas, gosto de fazer perguntas.
     
  11. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    I only speak english
     
  12. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have to put the map of time the 'hub-1'
     
  13. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    What do you mean?
     
  14. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have to put the server map in place in the "hub-1"
     
  15. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    where it says hub-1 .... put whatever you have called your lobby servers in your bungee cord config
    If you do not understand how to set up bungee please go to spigots bungee page HERE
    I am doing my best to help you, but it appears you know nothing about bungee setups, how they work, or even their purpose.
    You are wasting your time creating 9 servers to all link to ONE server
     
  16. ImOfflinezzz

    Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    10
    You don't really need specific lobbies for specific minigames if you don't have big hardware resources to run them. You should have just multiple hubs with NPC(for example) to join all games.
     
  17. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    I did not understand.
     
  18. BrettPlayMC

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    53
    You do not need multiple lobbies as reitterated multiple times. One will do. You have been spoon fed everything you need to know now please use the docs and learn something yourself.
     
  19. FabricioSouza

    FabricioSouza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    3
    Man, I put this code all right and gave an error I can not teleport myself and besides there is another error on the line: 5.
     
  20. JustADev

    JustADev Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    9
    Code? :emoji_confused:
    And what are your names of your bungeecord servers?!?!
     

Share This Page

Loading...