1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Addon AdvancementsAddon 1.0.0

A Skript addon for Minecraft 1.12+ Advancements

  1. LimeGlass

    VIP Supporter ++ Regular Diner Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    439
    Medals:
    LimeGlass submitted a new resource:

    AdvancementsAddon - A Skript addon for Minecraft 1.12+ Advancements

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Would you give me example: How to create a new advancement? I get java error maybe I'm doing some wrong.
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    I've found that the following works (as in, doesn't throw out an error), but I don't see it appearing anywhere.

    Code (Skript):
    1. !make an advancement with name "Test" and with title "test" and with description "testmore" and with icon "Goal Advancement" and with trigger "minecraft:construct_beacon" and with background "dirt" and for world "world" and with item arrow
     
    #3 ShaneBee, Jun 24, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 26, 2017
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Is there a way to disable all vanilla advancements using this and then only use custom ones?
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    For disable all vanilla advancements -> Use vanilla command.
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    I actually found a more interesting way of disabling all advancements, just add this to spigot.yml

    Code (Skript):
    1. advancements:
    2.   disable-saving: false
    3.   disabled:
    4.   - minecraft:story/disabled
    5.   - minecraft:tick/disabled
    6.   - minecraft:bred_animals/disabled
    7.   - minecraft:brewed_potion/disabled
    8.   - minecraft:changed_dimension/disabled
    9.   - minecraft:construct_beacon/disabled
    10.   - minecraft:consume_item/disabled
    11.   - minecraft:cured_zombie_villager/disabled
    12.   - minecraft:effects_changed/disabled
    13.   - minecraft:enchanted_item/disabled
    14.   - minecraft:enter_block/disabled
    15.   - minecraft:entity_hurt_player/disabled
    16.   - minecraft:entity_killed_player/disabled
    17.   - minecraft:impossible/disabled
    18.   - minecraft:inventory_changed/disabled
    19.   - minecraft:item_durability_changed/disabled
    20.   - minecraft:levitation/disabled
    21.   - minecraft:location/disabled
    22.   - minecraft:nether_travel/disabled
    23.   - minecraft:placed_block/disabled
    24.   - minecraft:player_hurt_entity/disabled
    25.   - minecraft:player_killed_entity/disabled
    26.   - minecraft:recipe_unlocked/disabled
    27.   - minecraft:slept_in_bed/disabled
    28.   - minecraft:summoned_entity/disabled
    29.   - minecraft:tame_animal/disabled
    30.   - minecraft:used_ender_eye/disabled
    This way you don't need to toggle the gamerule in all worlds.
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    i haven't tried this addon but does it support 1.9 servers with support for 1.12 players or do you really need a 1.12 server?

    asking this because i want to keep my server compatable with as most versions as possible
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Advancements are a new 1.12 feature, you won't be able to use it on lower versions.
     
  9. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    okay, i thought it may be done using some form of packeting and not server apis but i guess i can live with chat achievements
     
  10. DampfWaffel

    DampfWaffel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    The grant isnt working.
    Code (Skript):
    1. [20:19:58 ERROR]: Can't understand this condition/effect: award advancement "Example" to player (Join.sk, line 24: award advancement "Example" to player')
    I've create the advancement with this command, but i had need to add manually the json File to the world.
    Code (Skript):
    1. command /test [<text>]:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         award advancement "Example" to player
    4.         stop
    5.      
    6. command /award <player> <text> <text>:
    7.     usage: /award <player> <title> <description>
    8.     trigger:
    9.         create advancement with name "Example" title "%arg 2%", desc "%arg 3%", icon "minecraft:golden_apple", trigger "minecraft:consume_item", background "minecraft:textures/gui/advancements/backgrounds/stone.png" world "%player's world%" and item golden apple:1
    The Vanilla Command works perfect.
    Code (Text):
    1. /advancement grant @p only minecraft:story/example
    Code (Skript):
    1. {
    2.   "criteria": {
    3.     "elytra": {
    4.       "trigger": "minecraft:consume_item",
    5.       "conditions": {
    6.         "items": [
    7.           {
    8.             "item": "minecraft:golden_apple",
    9.             "amount": 1
    10.           }
    11.         ]
    12.       }
    13.     }
    14.   },
    15.   "display": {
    16.     "background": "minecraft:textures/gui/advancements/backgrounds/stone.png",
    17.     "icon": {
    18.       "item": "minecraft:golden_apple"
    19.     },
    20.     "description": "1234",
    21.     "title": "Test",
    22.     "announce_to_chat": true
    23.   }
    24. }
    And how do i change the Icon Frame?
     
  11. ceruleanReverie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    It would be really cool if there were an event for getting criteria of advancements, not just being awarded the whole advancement.

    I'd also like to see events for unlocking recipes, etc... Just trying to make something simple that blocks creative players from getting advancements/recipes unlocked. :emoji_stuck_out_tongue:

    Still, good work.

    EDIT: just realized "on advancement get" detects even when you unlock recipes. neat!
     
    #12 ceruleanReverie, Sep 27, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2017
  12. CyberedCake

    CyberedCake Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this is two years old, but I have an issue and don't know where else to put it (I'm still fairly new SkUnity)

    I have this issue where when I put %event-advancement% in a broadcast message it prints out this: upload_2020-4-6_23-15-2.png (Look at the green text)

    And when I put %event-key% it prints out this:
    upload_2020-4-6_23-15-44.png (Again, look at the green text)

    I want it to look like this (this is a broadcast message):
    upload_2020-4-6_23-16-42.png (Again, look at the green text)

    Is this in someway possible?



    This is the code (the {count.blue} and {count.red} are both used to make sure nothing is spammed in chat)
    Code (Text):
    1. on player advancement complete:
    2.     if {team.%player%} is "&bBlue":
    3.         if {count.blue} is 0:
    4.             broadcast "&bBlue Team &fcompleted the advancement &a[%event-key%]"
    5.     if {team.%player%} is "&cRed":
    6.         if {count.red} is 0:
    7.             broadcast "&cRed Team &fcompleted the advancement &a[%event-advancement%]"
    8.  
    9. command /debug-count:
    10.     trigger:
    11.         send "&8DEBUG > &b{count.blue} &f= &b%{count.blue}%"
    12.         send "&8DEBUG > &c{count.red} &f= &c%{count.red}%"
    13.  
    14. every second:
    15.     if {count.blue} is not set:
    16.         set {count.blue} to 0
    17.     if {count.red} is not set:
    18.         set {count.red} to 0
    19.     if {count.blue} >= 1:
    20.         wait 19 ticks
    21.         remove 1 from {count.blue}
    22.     if {count.blue} <= 0:
    23.         set {count.blue} to 0
    24.     if {count.red} >= 1:
    25.         wait 18 ticks
    26.         remove 1 from {count.red}
    27.     if {count.red} <= 0:
    28.         set {count.red} to 0
     

    Attached Files:

  13. JJKing42

    JJKing42 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2022
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yo, did u ever find an answer to this problem?




     

Share This Page

Loading...