1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GUI 1.13 servers

Discussion in 'Skript' started by FallingCatus, Sep 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FallingCatus

    FallingCatus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know of a gui addon that has been updated for 1.13?

    I am currently using the latest dev version of Skript but making a gui does not show items.
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    227
    They work fine for me, I use Tuske
     
  3. FallingCatus

    FallingCatus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    using tuske format and standard Skript format items will not show in the gui
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    227
    probably due to the item bug in the alpha skript version
     
  5. FallingCatus

    FallingCatus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    ah was not aware of the bug. do you know a work around or just waiting for a update to fix?
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    227
    the work around is a bit convoluted ... plus theres really no point, because Skript for 1.13 is currently an Alpha version for testing/looking for bugs
    --- Double Post Merged, Sep 7, 2018, Original Post Date: Sep 7, 2018 ---
    Here is what I have been using for testing. You have to create an item.... but use quotes and parse it as an item, since skript is still having issues parsing items.
    Code (Skript):
    1. command /test:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         open virtual chest inventory named "&aTEST GUI" to player
    4.         set {_stone} to "stone" parsed as item
    5.         set name of {_stone} to "&bTestStone"
    6.         format gui slot 1 of player with {_stone}
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...