1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Custom TNT Start Point?

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Krazy, Jul 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Krazy

    Krazy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi, I'm looking to make some custom tnt, when it blows up special effects happen. I literally have no idea how I would start with this, I tried using metadata but it didn't seem to work very well. I tried saving to a variable tied to its location when you place, but then there's issues when the tnt is primed it could move or etc. Anyone that has done this/has an idea of what to do? Thanks!
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    this?
    Code (Skript):
    1. on explode:
    2.     #do stuff
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    That would do the custom stuff for every piece of tnt..
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    im not psychic, you didnt say you only wanted it for certain tnt
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    I did something along the same lines of custom explosions here.

    I used metadata, but I was only able to add metadata to the entity if I used the "spawn" expression- not when i used the "shoot" expression. Hopefully this may give some insight on the subject.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...