1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why is my chunk size only 16x16x16 but not 16x16x256?

Discussion in 'Skript' started by thangnitvap, Aug 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thangnitvap

    thangnitvap New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wrote this script to test how many blocks in one chunk and it resulted me on console with numerous "4096". And probably 4096 equals to 16x16x16 but 16x16x256 equals to 65536.
    Code (Skript):
    1. on chunk generate:
    2.     loop all blocks in event-chunk:
    3.         add 1 to {_block}
    4.     broadcast "%{_block}%"
    5.  
     
    #1 thangnitvap, Aug 4, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2018
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    I believe its because for world generation purposes ... chunks are actually divided up into blocks of 16x16x16
     
  3. thangnitvap

    thangnitvap New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for replying but do you know how to get the full chunk size of 16x16x256?
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Youre welcome, unfortunately I do not.
     
  5. thangnitvap

    thangnitvap New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's alright xD
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    I figured it out... okay, this I believe needs SkQuery... note the "loop blocks within" part
    Code (Skript):
    1. on chunk generate:
    2.     loop blocks within event-chunk:
    3.         add 1 to {_block}
    4.     broadcast "%{_block}%"
     
    thangnitvap likes this.
  7. thangnitvap

    thangnitvap New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ohhhhhhh :emoji_grinning:
    It worked :emoji_grinning: thank you so much :emoji_grinning:
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    You're welcome. I almost gave up, but then decided, NOPE.. NOT TODAY... I shall beat this :emoji_wink:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...