1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

unrestricted size description field

Discussion in 'Suggestions and Feedback' started by i998979, Feb 2, 2017.

  1. i998979

    i998979 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    upload_2017-2-2_19-47-8.png
    As you can see, the right bottom corner's triangle label (is that really a label? I dont know) is to modify the height of the description field. But it's size is restricted
    So I recommend this field can expand unrestricted

    Sorry for my bad english...I am from Hong Kong
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    The description box sizes by itself as you type stuff in. After a while it becomes scrollable:
    [​IMG]
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    So what im suggesting is:
    you can expand the box as you want and the scroll bar will not exist if the box size is bigger than the text size
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    After looking through inspect element, it appears that the box isn't a textarea, but an iframe. Not sure what changes I can do as looking even closer and it gets more confusing. You might just have to put up with the scrollbar I'm afraid.
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    I see spigotmc can do that but here cant. So I am going to recommend this :emoji_grinning:
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    Spigots acts in the same exact way:
    [​IMG]
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    But u can modify the size of box as u wish eventhough no text inside
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    omg that's my thing

    @i998979 if all else fails, you can always change the size with inspect element.
     
  9. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    Couldn't on mine?

    Do inspect element on it. Its an iframe then a body tag with some divs in.
     
  10. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    [​IMG]
    :emoji_smile:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    220
    How did I miss that? :emoji_sob:
     

Share This Page

Loading...