1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved TuSke GUI manager issues.

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Blobbyguy, May 21, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blobbyguy

    Blobbyguy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, so I loaded my GUI's up today (TuSke) and all of a sudden I'm getting errors all over the place and I'm not too sure what's happened. There were no errors previously and everything WAS working fine.

    Code:
    ```
    make gui slot 13 with {_nextItem} named "%{_nextName}%" with lore "{@Divider}||{@Instructions}||{@Divider}|| &e- &7Buy: &c$%{_nextBuyPrice}%|| &e- &7Sell: &a$%{_nextSellPrice}% &7":
    ```
    Error:
    ```
    [10:14:48] [Server thread/ERROR]: ': &c$%{_nextBuyPrice}%|| &e- &7Sell: &a$%{_nextSellPrice}% &7"' is not a valid item data (GUIBlackSmith.sk, line 684: format gui slot 33 with {_nextItem} named "%{_nextName}%" with lore "{@Divider}||{@Instructions}||{@Divider}|| &e- &7Buy: &c$%{_nextBuyPrice}%|| &e- &7Sell: &a$%{_nextSellPrice}% &7":')
    ```
    Version:
    ```
    [10:19:14] [Server thread/INFO]: TuSKe version 1.8.2
    (edited)
    ```
    It could possibly be because I updated to skript dev-34? But I can't imagine that causing an issue
    Shouldn't be syntax or variables either as it was working perfectly previously.

    Sorry idk how to format code correctly.
     
  2. BrettPlayMC

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    53
    Try downgrading to see if that fixes it.
     
  3. Mr_Simba

    Mr_Simba King of the Pridelands
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    56
    Medals:
    Yeah, the new version of Skript has some compatibility issues with TuSKe at the moment, presumably due to the changes to how it handles slots.
     
  4. Blobbyguy

    Blobbyguy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downgraded down to Dev 33 and it seemed to fix the issue. Thanks! :emoji_slight_smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...