TIps before I start something please

• Welcome to skUnity!

Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

• LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

You can always check out skUnity Downloads for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Status
Not open for further replies.

swaith

Supporter
May 4, 2021
Hi all,

I am still fairly new to Skript having taken a large break from it the last year, I want to resurrect an old project and while I had some success doing things myself with the documentation, my next project is a bit more ambitious and before I start down the wrong road I wanted to ask if anyone can suggest a functional way of storing the data I want, that won't cause things to get messy later on.

Let me explain the project.

I am currently running a DND campaign via a well known TTS (Table top simulator) and I want to have some parts automated for the characters downtime allowing them to do things in the MC world in-between sessions rewarding time and effort without my having to be party to it.

This relies on me having some kind of stored stat system for each player in-game, I was planning on using normal variables, but after reading Sluhties post on performant ways to store data figured id start this thread and update as I create my skript.

After reading it through I want to make sure I am not creating issues for myself in the future.