1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Skript with Worldguard doesn't work

Discussion in 'Requests' started by minepaoz, Jun 26, 2020.

Tags:
  1. minepaoz

    minepaoz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server Version: Paper-1.14.4-b243
    Skript Version: 2.5-alpha3
    Worldguard that i Tried:
    - worldguard-bukkit-7.0.1
    - worldguard-bukkit-7.0.2
    - worldguard-bukkit-7.0.3-SNAPSHOT-dist
    Problem: can't use any Events / Conditions or any type of worldguard region

    Code:
    On Region Enter:
    message "test enter"
    On Region Exit:
    message "test exit"
    On Region Enter:
    if player is in region "test":
    message "test %region% entered"

    Console when reloaded skript:
    [Skript] Reloading test.sk...
    can't understand this event: 'On Region Enter' (test.sk, line 1: On Region Enter:')
    can't understand this event: 'On Region Exit' (test.sk, line 3: On Region Exit:')
    can't understand this event: 'On Region Enter' (test.sk, line 5: On Region Enter:')
    [Skript] Encountered 3 errors while reloading test.sk!
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 26, 2020, Original Post Date: Jun 26, 2020 ---
    Is there a way to make it work?

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #6 by Juffix, Jun 26, 2020
  3. Juffix

    Juffix Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    This is probably not the correct place for this post but do you have WorldEdit?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Wynnevir

    Wynnevir Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    62
    Do you need World Edit for it to work? Also ran into this issue today, I have Fast Async WE.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Juffix

    Juffix Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yea, I am pretty sure it requires WorldEdit, also you can't have WorldEdit and Fast Async WE together so that is also a problem.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. minepaoz

    minepaoz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forgot that, i have FastAsyncWorldEdit-1.15-190
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 26, 2020, Original Post Date: Jun 26, 2020 ---
    Okay, i tried change FAWE to Worldedit and it works normally.
    I'm not sure why FAWE has a problem with Skript because I can use FAWE normally.
     
  7. Juffix

    Juffix Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    I think skript just doesn't support FAWE, I solved this by using chunks instead of regions with FAWE
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page

Loading...