1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

skript error when enabling

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Nxthy_Wlz, Jun 6, 2019.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. N

    Nxthy_Wlz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi there, i am new to skript and wanted to try it on my bungee network.
    hoever, when i install skript(i have done it without other plugins and updated my java to the lateast 64 bit) i get this error:

    https://pastebin.com/74mgG1xF

    i have tried and looked everywhere for other users with this issue and no luck. i have tried the discord but its the same story there. i hope someone could please help.

    p.s skript is brand new install from jar with no files on, i did a full server restart, reload and tried loading with plugman but no luck there either

    edit: minecraft version 1.12.2 with the latest version of skript. i have also downgraded but no luck
     
  2. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Try deleting the `plugins/Skript/` folder.
    Also, which server version are you running (Paper/Spigot etc)
     
  3. N

    Nxthy_Wlz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have done that and completely reinstalled a skript many times. I’m running 1.12.2 spigot
     
  4. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    I think you should create a bug report about it.
     
  5. N

    Nxthy_Wlz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought that was what this was. How do I do that?
     
  6. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
  7. N

    Nxthy_Wlz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay thank you
     
  8. S

    Scholler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    Maybe try downloading 2.3.6 ? You don't always have to use the latest version, it is just in alfa, 2.3.6 should work
     
  9. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Yea but so should the latest version
     
  10. S

    Scholler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    Why should he use the latest version? There may be bugs and maybe you can fix them downgrading Skript to the latest stable release.
     
  11. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Yea good point lets remove every release and make people use Skript 2.1.2
     
  12. S

    Scholler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    2.3.6 is the latest stable release
     
  13. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Do you know why alpha versions exist? Testing purposes. The best way to find bugs is to use it. If people use an alpha version, they're going to find bugs but that's the reason behind alpha versions. @Nxthy_Wlz probably isn't using this on a production server, at least they shouldn't use it on there.
     
  14. S

    Scholler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    He(or she, I don't know..) said he is new to skript, why would he use an alpha version? It's not for beginners.
     
  15. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    What's wrong with beginners using alpha versions? They are most likely not to notice the difference anyways
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...