1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Addon SkQuery [1.13-1.19+] 4.1.9

The original Skript Addon.

  1. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Thanks for the response! I haven't been able to get it to work still. I have a normal .sk file, in which I put this code:
    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. #Substitution for Umbaska's "entity from variable" expression
    3. custom expression logic for "entity from %entity%":
    4.     set expression value to entity expression 1
    5.  
    Then I created a file with the extension .skqc and put this code into it based on your advice:
    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. declare expression "entity from %entity%" as "entity"
    3.  
    When I load the server, it still can't recognize it. I noticed that the .skqc file that SkriptPlus uses can't be read in a text editor; do I need to be using a file that's not a text document for the .skqc part?
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    You don't make file with .skqc. You simply make file with.skq and when server loads it will disable .skq file and create .skqc. You edit .skq and reload to update .skqc :emoji_stuck_out_tongue:
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    I have got in to huge problem, it doesn't get values from yaml files anymore after updating from old skquery to new skquery. using:
    set {msg::%arg 1%} to yaml value "%arg 1%" from file "languages/EN.yml"
    the line in yaml:
    gbotautomsg1: §2[§a§lGBot§2]§f If you want to leave a minigame type /q
    I'm using Spigot 1.8.8 and Skript 2.2(not the forks or something, because they have tons of bugs and breaks a lot of my scripts)

    I know that there are other addons which are able to do yaml things, but I do not want to rewrite all of my scripts, I think Skript is supposed to have it's scripts not breaking after minecraft updates as long as the addon works.
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    I made it so it doesn't use the script folder but can use any folder. So now you have to define it's full location
    "languages/EN.yml"
    into
    "plugins/Skript/scripts/languages/EN.yml"
    That would fix your issue.

    I suggest making a new folder in the plugins folder like "plugins/languages/EN.yml"
    But it's up to you. Hope this helps.
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Aha, that works, thanks so much!
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Thank you! it works good, and I keep my script things in scripts folder because plugins folder is complete chaos with over 185 files xD while scripts is about 80
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    This won't work for me if the entity is a bat:
    make clicked entity pathfind to player with speed 1
    (works with other mob types)
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Hmm interesting. Bats might have a different path finding system then.
     
  9. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Hey, somehow the format inventory slot expression isnt working like before (i updated skript, skquery and skellett so i decided to put this here since its a skquery thing)

    with the latest versions about a month ago i could do:

    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. on right click on nitwit:
    3.     cancel event
    4.     name of clicked entity is "&aExchange"
    5.     wait 1 tick
    6.     open chest with 1 row named "&eCoin Exchange" to player
    7.     format slot 0 of player with black_stained_glass_pane named " " to be unstealable
    8.     set slot 1 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 1 Coin" with lore "&afor 100 Claim Blocks"
    9.     set slot 2 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 10 Coins" with lore "&afor 1000 Claim Blocks"
    10.     set slot 3 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 64 Coins" with lore "&afor 6400 Claim Blocks"
    11.     format slot 4 of player with black_stained_glass_pane named " " to be unstealable
    12.     set slot 5 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 1 Coin" with lore "&6for 100 Claim Blocks"
    13.     set slot 6 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 10 Coins" with lore "&6for 1000 Claim Blocks"
    14.     set slot 7 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 64 Coins" with lore "&6for 6400 Claim Blocks"
    15.     format slot 8 of player with black_stained_glass_pane named " " to be unstealable
    16.  
    but on the latest version the black glass pane wont be unstealable unless i add another tick delay, else the people could use that slot, so now this is the working skript:


    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. on right click on nitwit:
    3.     cancel event
    4.     name of clicked entity is "&aExchange"
    5.     wait 1 tick
    6.     open chest with 1 row named "&eCoin Exchange" to player
    7.     wait 1 tick #<--This
    8.     format slot 0 of player with black_stained_glass_pane named " " to be unstealable
    9.     set slot 1 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 1 Coin" with lore "&afor 100 Claim Blocks"
    10.     set slot 2 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 10 Coins" with lore "&afor 1000 Claim Blocks"
    11.     set slot 3 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 64 Coins" with lore "&afor 6400 Claim Blocks"
    12.     format slot 4 of player with black_stained_glass_pane named " " to be unstealable
    13.     set slot 5 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 1 Coin" with lore "&6for 100 Claim Blocks"
    14.     set slot 6 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 10 Coins" with lore "&6for 1000 Claim Blocks"
    15.     set slot 7 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 64 Coins" with lore "&6for 6400 Claim Blocks"
    16.     format slot 8 of player with black_stained_glass_pane named " " to be unstealable
    17.  
    which is kinda annoying since i already have to have a tick delay on the right click event since the cancel event thing wont work anyways but thats not an issue thats related to any plugins....
    And yes, im bothered by that tick :emoji_grinning:
     
  10. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    F
    Format slot has always needed 1-3 ticks in delay. I love set slot as it's quicker, cleaner, faster and more customizable.

    Such as this:

    Code (Skript):
    1. on right click on nitwit:
    2.     name of clicked entity is "&aExchange"
    3.     cancel event
    4.     open "CHEST" with 1 row named "&eCoin Exchange" to player
    5.     set slots 0, 4 and 8 of player's current inventory to black_stained_glass_pane named " " #Skellett baby ;)
    6.     set slot 1 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 1 Coin" with lore "&afor 100 Claim Blocks"
    7.     set slot 2 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 10 Coins" with lore "&afor 1000 Claim Blocks"
    8.     set slot 3 of player's current inventory to glowing emerald named "&aBuy 64 Coins" with lore "&afor 6400 Claim Blocks"
    9.     set slot 5 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 1 Coin" with lore "&6for 100 Claim Blocks"
    10.     set slot 6 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 10 Coins" with lore "&6for 1000 Claim Blocks"
    11.     set slot 7 of player's current inventory to grass named "&6Sell 64 Coins" with lore "&6for 6400 Claim Blocks"
    12. on inventory click:
    13.     inventory name of player's current inventory is "&eCoin Exchange"
    14.     if clicked slot is 0, 4 or 8:
    15.         cancel event
    If you don't want to use set slot, You can also check out TuSke as he attempted to remake the format slot from SkQuery. The SkQuery format slot system has always been weird.

    And that multiple set slot syntax is from Skellett. It was a neat feature I wanted as it makes my coding much cleaner on 1 line :emoji_stuck_out_tongue:

    I might remake the format slot system when 1.12 comes out aswell. Anyone reading this: Agree emote if you think I should :emoji_stuck_out_tongue:
     
  11. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Why when the new GUI manager of TuSKe is incoming. You can check out how it'll be on the wiki:
    https://github.com/Tuke-Nuke/TuSKe/wiki/GUI-Manager
     
  12. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
  13. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    The working SQL stuff of skQuery was widely used everywhere and you still removed it so I don't think there is a need to remake the format slot when there is a better option available.
     
  14. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    @LimeGlass Do i replace my SkQuery plugin with this, or just add this into my server?
     
  15. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
  16. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    but then i get a lot of errors saying " Can't understand this condition/effect:"
     
  17. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Can you give us those?
     
  18. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    yeah.
    https://hastebin.com/muhafazoma.sql
    spigot 1.8.9
    skript dev 2.2 dev 25
    skquery - limeglass 3.5.6a
    if that helps.

    before i changed the plugin everything worked
     
  19. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    Fireworks have been broke since 1.9 and were removed and mysql was removed too. I might work on a newer fixed version when 1.12 comes out and SkQuery needs to be updated.

    You can use UmbaskaAccess I think? Or just Skellett for MySQL stuff right now
     
  20. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    234
    @LimeGlass My Problem is that when I'm using the Latest version of the Normal SkQuery plugin, I get an error message in console when I kick a player with "kick player due to" effect. It works, just gives me big error message. I wish I could just hide errors.
     

Share This Page

Loading...