1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting items from variable

Discussion in 'Skript' started by temakan, Sep 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. temakan

    temakan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've problem with these:
    Code (Skript):
    1. set {glowa.%player%} to helmet of loop-player
    It takes only type of helmet so variable contains e.g. "chainhelmet" it doesn't contain durability or enchants. It should but i have no idea how to do it.
    Code (Skript):
    1. set helmet of loop-player to {glowa.%player%}
    It completely doesn't work. How to assign it instead of using: "If variable contains air"? cuz if i will fix the durability and enchants it can take over 360 lines per wearing item.
     
  2. Lego_freak1999

    Lego_freak1999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    42
    Add 1 extra line for save And equip

    Requires skstuff

    Code (Skript):
    1. Set {glowa2.%player} To nbt of helmet of player
    2.  
    3. Set nbt of helmet of player To "%{glowa2.%player%}%"
     
  3. temakan

    temakan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, but i have another question, there is any way to apply pumpkin blur without wearing it in skript?
     
  4. glowgrew

    glowgrew Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    7
    No, there isn't.
     
  5. Lego_freak1999

    Lego_freak1999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    42
    It is with packets. but i don't think the slot part is implemented in to mundosk. @Tlatoani ?

    [​IMG]
     
  6. White

    White Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    25
    I'm pretty sure it's impossible. You need the pumpkin to get the vision.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. temakan

    temakan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    if i know some js and php i will be able to write this plugin in java? How long i will take?
     
  8. Donut

    Donut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    176
    Medals:
    If I know English and Spanish will I be able to write an essay in French?
     
  9. Pikachu

    Moderator Supporter Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    871
    Likes Received:
    134
    Medals:
    No it's not. You can fake them wearing it but the client will only display it if it thinks it's wearing a helmet
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...