1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Set block problem.

Discussion in 'Skript' started by EthernalDragon, Jan 19, 2019.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EthernalDragon

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi
    i'm creating a new system for my build team.
    but if i use:

    Code (Skript):
    1. set block at block 3 above {_loc} to log:13
    2.  
    3. or
    4.  
    5. set {_i} to "17:13" parsed as item
    6. set block at block 3 above {_loc} to {_i}
    7.  
    8. or
    9.  
    10. set {_i} to ("17:13" parsed as item)
    11. set block at block 3 above {_loc} to {_i}
    Don't work.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 19, 2019, Original Post Date: Jan 19, 2019 ---
    The problem is the block isn't the location.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 19, 2019 ---
    BUT if i use the glass:

    set block at block 3 above {_loc} to glass

    This work. but i need the log:13 (17:13).
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 19, 2019 ---
    I only has 1 bug only using:

    Code (Skript):
    1. set block at block 3 above {_loc} to log:13


     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #13 by ShaneBee, Jan 20, 2019
  3. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    217
    Are you getting any errors?

    Which version of Spigot and Skript are you using?
     
  4. Runakai

    Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    28
    Can’t you just debug the hold item and enter the name?
     
  5. EthernalDragon

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    i'm using latest version of skript
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 19, 2019, Original Post Date: Jan 19, 2019 ---
    no..
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 19, 2019 ---
    Spigot 1.12
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    217
    Minecraft ID's were removed in MC 1.13 so the Skript dev's removed them from Skript 2.3+
    this is included in all version of MC for Skript 2.3 series.

    You will have to use the actual aliases for specific items now
    Heres a full list of all the new aliases in skript 2.3.1
    https://github.com/SkriptLang/skript-aliases
     
  7. EthernalDragon

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    ... okey..
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 20, 2019, Original Post Date: Jan 20, 2019 ---
    This version of skript don't work in the 1.12.2
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    217
    Skript 2.3.1 works on all version 1.9.4 +
    Just the numerical IDs for blocks/items were removed from Skript
     
  9. EthernalDragon

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    I mean, do I have to use the 2 skripts? the version that I have with the one of skript-aliases?
     
  10. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    217
    Im not sure what you mean
    In 2.3.1 the aliases are built into the jar file
    The link I sent you is just a list of all the new aliases
     
  11. EthernalDragon

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    but, these blocks/aliases are in the latest version of the benksu skript?
    (https://github.com/SkriptLang/Skript/releases/)
     
  12. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    217
    Yes, all blocks and items are in the latest version
     
  13. EthernalDragon

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    I mean, the list that you passed me have all the blocks that are now?
     
  14. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    217
    That list is all the aliases that are put into Skript
     
  15. EthernalDragon

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks, this work. <3
     
  16. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    217
    You're welcome :emoji_slight_smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...