1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Permission wooden door

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Gino, Jul 11, 2019.

  1. Gino

    Gino Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Category:
    Skript


    Suggested name:
    GuardDoors


    Spigot/Skript Version:
    1.11.2


    What I want:
    I want that you need a permission to open a Dark_Oak_door and if you don't have this permission you get a message with: &4&lYou are not a guard.

    Ideas for commands:
    No commands needed


    Ideas for permissions:
    door.oak


    When I'd like it by: before 17th july because i'm going on a vacation.
     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by ShaneBee, Jul 11, 2019
  3. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    146
    Code (Skript):
    1. on right click on dark oak door:
    2.     if player does not have permission "door.oak":
    3.         cancel event
    4.         send "&4&lYou are not a guard."
     
  4. Gino

    Gino Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    No errors, but non op's can still open the door. You get no message
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    146
    My guess is you are using an outdated version of Skript then.
    Since you didn't mention which version of Skript you were using (even though the template asks for that info),
    I went with the latest (2.4-Alpha4), and it works perfectly fine.
     
  6. Gino

    Gino Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have 2.4 alpha, if i change the subject to a chest than it works perfectly, so maybe it's about the item name or something?
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    146
    There are some issues with material names in 1.12.2 and below, that could probably be it.
     
  8. Gino

    Gino Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Changed server version to 1.13.2, it does work now.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...