1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Opening an anvil gui to a player

Discussion in 'Skript' started by IsntZ, Aug 6, 2022.

Tags:
  1. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to make a password for doing /op and i am tring to make it with an anvil or a sign gui.
    When i try to use a gui for a sign it says Can't understand this condition/effect:
    And when i use an anvil there is no errors but it says:
    An internal error occurred while attempting to perform this command

    anvil code:
    command /op [<offlineplayer>]:
    permission: op.others
    trigger:
    open an anvil gui named "Password" to player with default text "Enter secret password"

    sign code:
    command /op [<offlineplayer>]:
    permission: op.others
    trigger:
    open sign gui to player with lines "OP, "", "^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^", and "Enter Secret Password":
    set {_a} to 2nd element out of lines
     
  2. JakeTheChad

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2022
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    6
    read the docs
     
  3. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    i read them
    i couldnt find the answer
     
  4. JakeTheChad

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2022
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    6
    read them again
     
  5. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. JakeTheChad

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2022
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    6
    check the inventory types
     
  7. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    cant u just send it?
     
  8. mordrowned

    mordrowned Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    I believe you should do
    Code (Text):
    1. Open anvil inventory to player
    But I’m not 100% certain.
     
  9. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    it opened the anvil but how can i name it?
     
  10. mordrowned

    mordrowned Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Do you want to name the gui? If that's the case then just do
    Code (Text):
    1. open anvil inventory named "hi" to player
     
  11. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    how can i do it so it will check what i renamed it to?
     
  12. mordrowned

    mordrowned Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
  13. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    TuSke just made all of the skript not work
     
  14. mordrowned

    mordrowned Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can check the event-string for what the player typed

    Code (Text):
    1. On anvil rename:
    2.     If event-string is “hi”:
    3.          Send “hi” to player
     
  15. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    it made it so every skript wont work
     
  16. mordrowned

    mordrowned Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    That is probably because TuSke doesn’t work on your server version, sorry but i dont rll have a clue.
     
  17. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to do it with signs?
     
  18. mordrowned

    mordrowned Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes you could, the easiest way would be to do it with typing in chat, but you could do it with signs

    You could use the "open sign gui" to open a sign gui and you could use "On sign change" to check what the player changed it to

    You need SkBee for the open sign gui though.
     
  19. IsntZ

    IsntZ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2022
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    it says cant understand open sign gui to player
    in the chat it saves what i typed if i click up arrow and i dont want it
    upload_2022-8-11_14-52-56.png
     
  20. mordrowned

    mordrowned Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Can you send your code?
    Also, I believe that if you cancel the chat event that doesn't happen, but I'm not 100% certain.
     

Share This Page

Loading...