1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Name in Structure Blocks

Discussion in 'Skript' started by ThatOneThqnk, Aug 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ThatOneThqnk

    ThatOneThqnk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if there was a way to set a block as a structure block with a player's name in it.

    e.g.,

    set block at () to structure_block
    ^
    Have that be in save/load containing a player's name.
     
    #1 ThatOneThqnk, Aug 15, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2018
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Just curious what you mean by "Name in structure blocks" where exactly are you wanting the name?
     
  3. ThatOneThqnk

    ThatOneThqnk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want the named contained in the structure block. I'm making a game of which is like Super Mario Maker.

    I need the level to generate in the player's area so they can play their level. If there is an alternative to structure blocks, that'd be nice.

    Essentially i need structure blocks to save point A so it can load in point B
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    I dont know how you could send info to a structure block using skript, but... you can use skript to save blocks, and paste them elsewhere.
    I just actually helped someone re-write their skript to be able to do just that
    Check it out to get an idea on how that works
    https://forums.skunity.com/threads/loop-blocks-not-working.7903/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...