1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Message Change Skript

Discussion in 'Skript' started by SandyVerse, May 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SandyVerse

    SandyVerse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, essentially, I want my messages to be someone akin to this: "SandyVerse &8» %message%"

    But, when using this as a rough outline
    Code (Skript):
    1. options:
    2.     P: &6&lUHC &8 »
    3.    
    4.    
    5.    
    6. on chat:
    7.     set message to "{Player} &8» %message%"
    I get "SandyVerse: {Player} &8» (insert message).

    Any help?
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Use message format from skquery
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Could I have the link on how to do that, please?
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Replace {player} with %player%.
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    I want the player to have the separator to be the &8» but instead I get: SandyVerse: SandyVerse » %message%. I've also tried editing the Essentials Chat config for this reason, but it never worked.
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Instead of using "set message .." just use:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. Cancel event
    3. Broadcast "chat format here"
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    Look up message format on the docs
    Don't do this -- its an absolute mess when you have to deal with mutes
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    150
    True.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...