1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Inventory name check problem T-T

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Avery_s, May 14, 2019.

  1. A

    Avery_s Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code (Skript):
    1. command /inv:
    2.  trigger:
    3.   set {_inv} to chest with 2 row named "&0REWARD"
    4.   open {_inv} to player
    5.  
    6. on inventory close:
    7.  if inventory name of player's current inventory contains "&0REWARD":
    8.   message "&fREWARD SET!"
    "if inventory name of player's current inventory contains "&0REWARD":" doesn't work. It works well in Skript 2.2 but after I update it to 2.3 Skript nothing happen if I close chest name "&0REWARD". Please help me T-T
     
  2. J

    Joni Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need Bensku for that:
    Code (Text):
    1. on inventory close:
    2.     if event-inventory's display name contains "&0REWARD":
    3.         message "&fREWARD SET!"
     
  3. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    60
    Medals:
    What server version and Skript version are you using?
     
  4. ExtremeUltra

    ExtremeUltra Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code (Skript):
    1. if name of event-inventory = "&0REWARD":
    2.     send "&fREWARD SET!"
    try that
     
    #4 ExtremeUltra, May 17, 2019
    Last edited: May 17, 2019
  5. Revelationage

    Revelationage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    7
    I always just use
    Code (Skript):
    1. if name of player's current inventory contains "&0REWARD":
    It always works for me. If its not working for you, probably has to do with a version issue.
     
  6. ExtremeUltra

    ExtremeUltra Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    i said that
    no need to keep replying to an already solved thread. Although, he hasn't marked it as Solved yet :/
     
Loading...