1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

inventory crafting grid slot set item?

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Shadow Klassic, Mar 22, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do i set the inventory crafting grid of a player set to specific items? upload_2021-3-22_13-0-23.png
     

    Attached Files:

  2. BaeFell

    BaeFell I'm Poppy
    Admin skUnity Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    228
    Try using slots 80, 81, 82 and 83.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats the line for it cant seem to use "format"
     
  4. Cupex

    Cupex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think you need to do:

    set slot (slot) of player to (item) named "text"

    Example:
    set slot 22 of player to skull of player named "Cool Skull"
     
  5. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys... None of them worked.
     
  6. Cupex

    Cupex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    What addons do you use?
     
  7. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skellet, MundoSK, skquery-lime, tuske, funkysk, skrayfall, skdragon
    --- Double Post Merged, Mar 25, 2021, Original Post Date: Mar 25, 2021 ---
    my server is in 1.16.5 pos.
    my skript is in the latest version 2.5.3
     
  8. Turb032

    Turb032 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    any errors?
     
  9. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. Turb032

    Turb032 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so, you want that when a player opens his inventory, his crafting slots are set to a specific item, am i right?
     
  11. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. Turb032

    Turb032 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mmh, i tried a lot of skripts but none of them worked as you asked. At this point i don't think there's anything you can do with skript... Sorry :emoji_disappointed:
     
  13. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    bruh
    --- Double Post Merged, Mar 25, 2021, Original Post Date: Mar 25, 2021 ---
    i've seen someone do it before. its like an unstealable item that runs a gui
     
  14. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    #14 PatoFrango, Mar 28, 2021
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2021
  15. Turb032

    Turb032 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    Does the player have their own inventory open when you try to set the slot? And by the way, to confirm what you said, yes it is possible to edit the crafting slots, Ive seen people do it, we just got to do a little more research.
     
  17. Turb032

    Turb032 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I tried in all possible ways I could think of and none of them worked, even with packets, but no. The only thing I can think rn is using Javascript, idk sorry
     
  18. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    Javascript...?
     
  19. Shadow Klassic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    So there really isnt a way to do this? not even a little? maybe a plugin instead of using skript please io really need this
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...