1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to reload or unload scripts from other folder

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Wolvingdark, Jul 30, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wolvingdark

    Wolvingdark Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I'm trying to use the Effect 'load scripts from "folder" ' fom the addon WildSkript and I want to know if there is a way to unload or reload them. Cuz when I reload the script where the Effect is in I get the error that the skript from the loaded folder exist already.

    Thanks!
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    I wasn't able to get WildSkript's 'load skripts from "folder" ' to work either, it may be a issue with WildSkript, or we both may be calling the expression incorrectly.

    In addition, I wasn't able to get skUtilities' expression to work either.

    A, slightly messy, workaround could be to do it manually via the console:

    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. command /testreload:
    3.     trigger:
    4.         set {_scripts::*} to files in "plugins/Skript/scripts/test" #WildSkript
    5.         loop {_scripts::*}:
    6.             execute console command "skript reload test/%loop-value%"
    7.  
     
  3. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    Code (Skript):
    1. execute console command "sk reload test/"
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    Huh, so that's a thing.

    Why don't you just answer these help post, rather than improving other's solutions xP
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  5. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    220
    I usually don't browse the forums, I don't really like this place
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...