1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to put egg spawn of villager in inventory

Discussion in 'Skript' started by iAstora, Aug 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iAstora

    iAstora Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    how to put egg spawn of villager in inventory
    by code
    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
     
  2. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    Okay. I'm going to write in caps because I'm very upset about this. Pardon me. This is not specifically against @iAstora, rather towards all people making topics like this one.

    1. YOU DO SOME RESEARCH BEFORE POSTING AN HELP TOPIC
    2. YOU GIVE DETAILS
    3. YOU DON'T CREATE A HELP THREAD FOR SUCH STUFF, HELP IS FOR WHEN YOU HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE CODE YOU ALREADY WROTE
    4. WE ARE NOT HERE TO SPOONFEED YOU, RATHER GIVE YOU CLUES
    5. You'd do it through NBT, do some research about spawn egg NBT
    6. Don't count on me to give you the code
    7. DON'T PUT "PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ" IN A HELP TOPIC. IT JUST MAKES YOU LOOK LIKE THE STUPIDEST NOOB EARTH HAS KNOWN

    Sorry if this was too violent, I just needed to let it out.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  3. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    Code (Skript):
    1. command /test:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         set slot 4 of player to villager spawn egg
     
  4. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    LMAO. Why r u so stupid?

    Code (Skript):
    1. format gui slot 0 of player with villager egg
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    he said inventory, not GUI. i think
     
  6. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    The same.
     
  7. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    not if he wants them to be able to use it. "format gui slot" makes the item untakable. He'd need to "set slot"
     
  8. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    That doesn't work on 1.9+ (information you should provide, there is a help layout, use it for the next time) as spawn eggs are nbt-based from 1.9.
     
  9. ShaneBee

    Moderator Resource Staff Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    222
    I know this post is a bit old but I needed an answer and found one. So for anyone else wanting to know,
    Code (Skript):
    1. set slot 4 of player to spawn_egg:120
    The numbers for each egg do not go in order, this post has a list of a lot of them:
    http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/minecraft-discussion/redstone-discussion-and/2284894-give-id-for-spawn-eggs

    **it's still the way of damage values, but it's working on mc1.12.1. The only ones I can't get to work are newer mobs like llamas and parrots etc
    **Edit #2: Got around new eggs by setting up a command that sets a variable to player's tool. Using that variable in the gui if the tool was a spawn egg will use that specific spawn egg
     
    #9 ShaneBee, Aug 14, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 14, 2017
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...