1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Help

Discussion in 'Skript' started by novastosha, Oct 11, 2019.

  1. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello Community,

    I have a problem usingd SkUtil Yamls

    Code:
    set skutil yml value "%expression-1%.Locations.%location of loop-block%.TYPE" from file "{@YamlLocation}\%expression-1%.yml" to loop-block

    Problems i saw:
    - Won't be writed in YAML file
    - Console Error

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #4 by TPGamesNL, Oct 11, 2019
  3. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Send the console error. Also, you should probably use skript-yaml
     
  4. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    Here is the console error
     

    Attached Files:

  5. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Use `type of loop-block`
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  6. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thank you, very much! Lmao, I didn't think it would work It Was in my mind :emoji_stuck_out_tongue:
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 11, 2019, Original Post Date: Oct 11, 2019 ---
    Hey
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Hi
     
  8. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    I does give me an error
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 11, 2019, Original Post Date: Oct 11, 2019 ---
    Not really an error, But skutil said that yaml doesn't exist
     
  9. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Can you send the error / warning?
     
  10. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    Sorry for late reply
     

    Attached Files:

  11. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    I think you'll have to format your locations differently, since they probably can't have dots in them
     
  12. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yeah, Same.. Here what the YAML File Looks like


    But what i saw in POS1
    is diffrient formatting than the two locations that i've sent you but they are all "%location of ...%"
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 12, 2019, Original Post Date: Oct 12, 2019 ---
    They are improting the same Package and same expression but diffirent formatting :`|
     

    Attached Files:

  13. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Yea the one on the right is using the location as a value, the other is using it as an index.
     
  14. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    The soulution? If you're thinking to make them both as values, Tell me how also
     
  15. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    Well you could put quotes (") around the location, that might make it a literal. Or you round the x, y and z coord down.
     
  16. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    How?

    set skutil yml value "%expression-1%.Locations.%location of loop-block%.TYPE" from file "{@YamlLocation}\%expression-1%.yml" to type of loop-block
     
  17. T

    TPGamesNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    72
    Medals:
    `"%expression-1%.Locations.""%location of loop-block%"".TYPE"`
     
  18. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thats why say i always i'm stupid in Skript
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 12, 2019, Original Post Date: Oct 12, 2019 ---
    Still getting the same error
    --- Double Post Merged, Oct 12, 2019 ---
    Wait, I'm trying an other method
     
Loading...