1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Health in Tab Being numbers

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Deavil, Jun 6, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. D

    Deavil Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    soo what the title says, i am trying to make health in tab show in numbers insted of hearts with a skript but i can't seem to figure out how, can anyone help me please?
     
  2. S

    Scholler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    https://skripthub.net/docs/?id=936
    Please add the website to your bookmarks so you don't need to ask a question there.:emoji_stuck_out_tongue:
    Also, for the tab thing: https://skripthub.net/docs/?id=87
     
  3. D

    Deavil Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    for the health, i want it to show near the player's name in tab, how do i do that?
     
  4. couger44

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    14
    Try with:
    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. every 2 seconds:
    3.     loop all players:
    4.         set loop-player tab name to "%loop-player's prefix%%loop-player%&c ❤%health of loop-player%"
    5.         wait 1 second
    6.  
    From what I could understand, this is something you ask for, right?
     
  5. S

    Scholler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    Dude.. I sent you the docs link. Why can't you search it yourself?
    ,,player's name in tab'' = player's tab name so you just open the docs and search for tab name. First match is almost always what you need.
     
  6. D

    Deavil Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe think at first, maybe i already searched and couldn't find it, thats why i asked here, you could be nice maybe?
    anyone i already fixed this, this post can be archived
     
  7. S

    Scholler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    5
    So you can't find it.. Interesting... I already told you how to search it, ,,player's name in tab'' is the player's tab name, all you have to do is to search for tab name or Player's tab name in the DOCS.. I don't think it's that hard.. But you know.
    Also, VERY OFTEN In forums, you can mark the question/thread as solved. Just click that thread tools button and Edit title, there you can select SOLVED...
     
  8. couger44

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    14
    If you solved the issue, mark this post as solved marking the "Best answer" for which you helped solve your problem, or editing the title.
     
  9. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    145
    You can also set their tab score (this is the numbers that appear right next to their little ping meter)
    SkRayFall has something for that
    https://skripthub.net/docs/?id=88
     
  10. D

    Deavil Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    before i mark this as "solved" mind giving an example on how to use this?
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 8, 2019, Original Post Date: Jun 8, 2019 ---
    that gave me an error, https://gyazo.com/4f5d0d61782cf10760ab9585ca55fd97
     
  11. couger44

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    14
    Use this:
    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. every 2 seconds:
    3.      loop all players:
    4.           set loop-player tab name to "%loop-player's prefix%%loop-player%&c ❤%health of loop-player%"
    5.           wait 1 second
    In your code, you added a 's when i don't put it.
    upload_2019-6-8_0-35-21.png
     
  12. D

    Deavil Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    still gives me the same error, you just gave ,the same code, i added the "'s" to see if it will change anything, its says there is no loop matching the loop-player
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 9, 2019, Original Post Date: Jun 8, 2019 ---
    Code (Skript):
    1.  
    2. on packet:
    3.     if event-string is "PacketPlayOutUpdateHealth":
    4.         loop all players:
    5.             loop all players:
    6.                 if {Teams.InTeam::%loop-player-1%} is set:
    7.                     if {check::%uuid of player%} is not set:
    8.                         set loop-player-1 tab name to "%{TeamColor::%{Teams.InTeam::%loop-player-1%}%::Reference}%%loop-player-1%"
    9.                         set {check::%uuid of player%} to true
    10.                 wait 1 tick
    11.                 set tab score of loop-player-1 to floor(loop-player-1's health*10) for loop-player-2
    12.                 set score "&4♥" below loop-player-1 to floor(loop-player-1's health*10) for loop-player-2
    13.  
    so i tried doing this, it all works apart from health not updating on tab, mind helping me out please?
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 9, 2019 ---
    bump
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 7, 2019 ---
    hey, i am still trying to figure out how to make health in tab to be in numbers (like out of a 100) to work, if anyone could please help me out? ty
     
  13. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm confused, are you trying to show the player's health where exactly in tab? After the player's name? Before? On the footer? Header?
     
  14. D

    Deavil Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey, ty for replaying, what i meant was right next to there name, its fine though i figured something out rn ty for everyone in the post who helped
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...