1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Get rid of duplication ?

Discussion in 'Skript' started by CrimZ0N, Sep 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CrimZ0N

    CrimZ0N Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think I found a duplication bug, lolz. I am currently using Bensku's skript fork, 2.2-dev31c alongside with other addons. I am using this as a code in the video
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. on right click on dirt:
    3.     open chest with 1 rows named "Easy dupe" to player
    4.     format slot 0 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    5.     format slot 1 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    6.     format slot 2 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    7.     format slot 3 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    8.     format slot 4 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    9.     format slot 5 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    10.     format slot 6 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    11.     format slot 7 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    12.     format slot 8 of player with black stained glass pane named "&0" to be unstealable
    13.  
    Does anyone have an idea of how to get rid of duplicating or nah not really ?

    I tried using
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. on inventory click:
    3.     if inventory name of player's current inventory is "Easy dupe":
    4.         cancel event
    5.  
    and I also tried using the code below but replaced "Easy dupe" with "dupe" and "easy" (tried both)

    I also tried using an option, as in
    >contains {@menuNameThingy}
    But that didn't work out either.
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. on inventory click:
    3.     if inventory name of player's current inventory contains "Easy dupe":
    4.         cancel event
    5.  
    So, if anyone has an idea of how to get rid of duplication, then please, help me ;--;
    If there's no solution, as in it's a bug that cannot be solved simply I guess I will report it to Bensku's github (tbh I should report this anyways but meh, too lazy to if it can be solved easily)

    Some other "useful stuff in this situation"
    I am using EventSk 1.0.0, QuarSk 1.2.1, RandomSk 2.0, SharpSk 1.6.2, SkAction 2.2, Skellett 1.9.5, SkMorkaz 0.21, SkQuery 3.5.7-Lime, SkRayFall 1.9.10, SkStuff 1.6.4.1-fork-1.12, SkUtilities 0.9.0, Tuske 1.8.2-dev.6, Umbaska 3.3, Vixio 1.1.3, WildSkript 1.9, WolvSk 1.5.6.

    I tried downgrading to another benksu fork, dev-28c, and I also searched on google for any duplication fixes (found none, sadly) and I also tried doing Tuske's GUI thingy but that was also duplicatable, same method as this one... Help?

    Video:

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #6 by ShaneBee, Sep 18, 2017
  3. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    231
    It's due to skQuery's format slot, which is known to be buggy in many ways. You can use TuSKe's GUI Manager which is a better (bug-free) version of the format slot.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    231
    Yes, I did try using Tuske, basically re-formatted everything using Tuske, I could still duplicate the items using that very same method, as mentioned above.
     
  5. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    231
    U sure???????
    If u did open a issue on @Tuke_Nuke 's github
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    231
    Try in survival mode
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  7. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    231
    As Tuke_Nuke said, put wait a tick before opening inventory in interact events.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  8. ShaneBee

    Supporter + Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,184
    Likes Received:
    231
    I'll do that later, I'll try with what the person below you said (put "wait a tick")

    Tried it, still possible to dupe it, this was reported to me by a friend while he was in survival, he was viewing the kits and was able to dupe every single item (I made a kit viewer skript because why not) and he said that if this was possible by anyone then it's not good news (since some of the kits have big cooldowns and are pretty OP/broken)

    I will do that and I'll tell you how it worked out for me asap.
    --- Double Post Merged, Sep 18, 2017, Original Post Date: Sep 18, 2017 ---
    Edit:

    Re-did it with Tuske this time adding the "wait a tick" and it seems to work just fine now (no longer possible to duplicate/steal items from a menu when in survival mode, I can't pull it off even in creative mode right now)

    Thread solved, solution was to use Tuske's GUI menu and adding a "wait a tick" before opening it.
     
  9. Tuke_Nuke

    Retired Staff Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    87
    Just to be sure, what's your TuSKe version that you've tried? I managed to fix that issue some weeks ago in some beta releases, since I didn't had time to make a full release.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. CrimZ0N

    CrimZ0N Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am currently (and was at the time of the test) using Tuske 1.8.2-dev.6, and also if I can mention, for some reason whenever I try making a gui thats larger than 1 row it takes ages to reload the skript or just load it in general, could this be on my side (low server resources might be the cause of this) or not really?

    Edit 1: Oh yeah while we're at Tuske, I am using Paperspigot 1.12 and the version of Tuske mentioned above, and whenever I try to register enchants its not working (I try switching up the rarity thinking I misunderstood it but after I don't know how many tries I didn't once get any of the enchantments I added(I added some other enchants that do absolutely nothing as a test to see if it'd work but nope, it didn't do anything :/))
     
  11. Donut

    Donut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    176
    Medals:
    The simple gui format takes a while to load, the advanced gui format (https://github.com/Tuke-Nuke/TuSKe/wiki/GUI-Manager) loads 10x quicker if you wanna switch to it
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. CrimZ0N

    CrimZ0N Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    Oh thanks, I wasn't aware that there were 2 types of GUIs, appreciated :emoji_grinning:

    I'll test it out later (currently trying to figure out whats wrong with something else) and tell you the results ^^

    Thanks for the tip.
     
  13. Blueyescat

    Blueyescat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    5
    Medals:
    @Donut @CrimZ0N It takes a long time to load if you use create gui instead of make/format gui. (currently a bug)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. CrimZ0N

    CrimZ0N Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah found out about that, tho thanks for the tip :emoji_grinning:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...