1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Facsk not working

Discussion in 'Skript' started by BuzzTheGamer23, Jan 10, 2020.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BuzzTheGamer23

    BuzzTheGamer23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to recreate the FactionChat plugin for 1.14 using Skript and Facsk, but when ever I run the command, even if I am in a faction, it says I am not in any faction. I most likely have the wrong method of getting the player's faction.

    Here is the part of it that get's their faction and checks if they are in one (I know, I will make it not detect Wilderness, SafeZone, and WarZone factions once I figure out how to get the faction name.)

    Code (Text):
    1. command /fc [<text>]:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         set {%player%.player} to faction player from player
    4.         set {%player%.faction} to "<none>"
    5.         set {%player%.faction} to faction name of faction player {%player%.name}
    6.         if {%player%.faction} is "<none>":
    7.             send "&cYou are not a member of any faction" to player
    8.             set {%player%.fcmode} to "public"
     
  2. TheCringleYT

    TheCringleYT Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    First of all, use User ID instead of %player% in-case they change their username.
     
  3. BuzzTheGamer23

    BuzzTheGamer23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just realized my mistake. I used the wrong variable. I did {%player%.name} instead of {%player%.player}. Also, how do I do the user id thing @TheCringleYT? Is it just %user id% (or user id when not not doing it when executing a cmd/in a var)?
     
  4. Goose

    Goose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    28
    You can do the user id thing with this syntax:
    Code (Text):
    1. %player's uuid%
    2. # you can use this too:
    3. %uuid of player%
     
  5. BuzzTheGamer23

    BuzzTheGamer23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, he meant uuid. Ok, thanks!
     
  6. Goose

    Goose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    28
    Yeah, I think so. Maybe he meant "Unique User ID" which is UUID
     
  7. TheCringleYT

    TheCringleYT Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah, good luck!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...