• Welcome to skUnity!

Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

• LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

You can always check out skUnity Downloads for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Status
Not open for further replies.

cheatchki

Supporter ++
Jun 26, 2017
So this is probably a sad question, however I am new to skript and I can not find the answer anywhere anyways
so I open a GUI as follows
code_language.skript:
command /punish <player>:
    trigger:
        set {%player%.currentpunish} to arg 1
        open chest with 6 rows named "&lPunish %arg 1%" to player
        wait 1 tick
        format slot 10 of player with cobweb named "&c&lTrolling" with lore "&6offenses: %{punishtroll.%arg 1%}%" to close then run "punishment %arg 1% troll %player%"
this works great and all however it means I can't differentiate the clicks. I would like to be able to add custom commands to each different click be it middle, shiftR, shiftL, Right, or left.

I have tried something like this
code_language.skript:
on inventory click:
    if inventory name of player's current inventory is "&lPunish %{%player%.currentpunish}%":
        cancel the event
        if clicked type is middle mouse button:
            message "middle"
        else:
            message "unconfigured"
and I set the to close then run to just to close. However whenever I try to click on the item it just closes the inventory. Yet whenever I click anywhere else my little add-on code works just fine.
I'm not exactly sure what I may be doing wrong, I have latest skript, skquery, and Umbaska installed.