1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Custom Head in a GUI

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Squarebuilder, Jan 24, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Squarebuilder

    Squarebuilder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I've been trying to get custom heads (e.g. https://minecraft-heads.com/custom-heads/miscellaneous/4318-twitter) into a GUI for a few weeks now. I tried this code among others:

    Code (Text):
    1. command /gui:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         open virtual chest inventory with 1 row named "&6GUI" to the sender
    4.         format gui slot 0 of the player with player head with custom nbt "{SkullOwner:{Id:""91a87f07-e075-4b85-b99a-3b0e8a0e5e32"",Properties:{textures:[{Value:""eyJ0ZXh0dXJlcyI6eyJTS0lOIjp7InVybCI6Imh0dHA6Ly90ZXh0dXJlcy5taW5lY3JhZnQubmV0L3RleHR1cmUvZDI2MTFhNjlhZjRmZDhhZDVlNmE0ZjYzMWUzMGJlOTk5MzJlMmEyMmU0ZTEwNTA2YmVhNjg0YmU2NDhlNjM0In19fQ==""}]}}}"
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Does anyone know how I can do this?

    Script version: 2.5.3
    Minecraft Version: Spigot 1.12.2
     
    #1 Squarebuilder, Jan 24, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2021
  2. D4isDAVID

    D4isDAVID Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    EDIT: Didn't see that you were on 1.12.2, I will reply again soon
    --- Double Post Merged, Jan 24, 2021, Original Post Date: Jan 24, 2021 ---
    Code (Skript):
    1. format gui slot 0 of the player with player head with nbt "{display:{Name:""Twitter""},SkullOwner:{Id:""11fce6c7-71ad-464e-98e7-c8e579de4758"",Properties:{textures:[{Value:""eyJ0ZXh0dXJlcyI6eyJTS0lOIjp7InVybCI6Imh0dHA6Ly90ZXh0dXJlcy5taW5lY3JhZnQubmV0L3RleHR1cmUvMzY4NWEwYmU3NDNlOTA2N2RlOTVjZDhjNmQxYmEyMWFiMjFkMzczNzFiM2Q1OTcyMTFiYjc1ZTQzMjc5In19fQ==""}]}}}"
     
    #2 D4isDAVID, Jan 24, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2021
  3. Squarebuilder

    Squarebuilder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm also ready to install add-ons, if only script is not enough in 1.12.2.
     
  4. D4isDAVID

    D4isDAVID Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    This should be correct, it's just that when you reply twice in a row it merges your post.
     
  5. Squarebuilder

    Squarebuilder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    That does not work. Do I need any addons for this?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  6. D4isDAVID

    D4isDAVID Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Do you have any addons right now?
     
  7. Squarebuilder

    Squarebuilder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, i have TuSKe, SkQuery and Skellet. I can try later without the addons.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. D4isDAVID

    D4isDAVID Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Perhaps the problem is TuSKe? It is outdated and was not updated for Minecraft 1.12.
    By the way, I recommend making Vanilla GUIs instead of using addons for GUIs.
     
  9. Killerz1243

    Killerz1243 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    7
    Unless your tuske isn't 1.8.3 pikachu patch, your current code should be working fine. However, You would need to install the skbee addon to use nbts.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Squarebuilder

    Squarebuilder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It finally works. Thank you both very much.

    For someone who reads this later: That was the final code:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. command /vanillaGUI:
    3.     description: The best way of doing something.
    4.     trigger:
    5.         set metadata tag "vanillaGUI" of player to chest inventory with 3 rows named "&7Hello There"
    6.         set slot 0 of metadata tag "vanillaGUI" of player to player head with nbt "{display:{Name:""Twitter""},SkullOwner:{Id:""11fce6c7-71ad-464e-98e7-c8e579de4758"",Properties:{textures:[{Value:""eyJ0ZXh0dXJlcyI6eyJTS0lOIjp7InVybCI6Imh0dHA6Ly90ZXh0dXJlcy5taW5lY3JhZnQubmV0L3RleHR1cmUvMzY4NWEwYmU3NDNlOTA2N2RlOTVjZDhjNmQxYmEyMWFiMjFkMzczNzFiM2Q1OTcyMTFiYjc1ZTQzMjc5In19fQ==""}]}}}"
    7.         open (metadata tag "vanillaGUI" of player) to player
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...