1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT??:

    You can always check our our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crafting Recipe Help

Discussion in 'Skript' started by Zakkeagle, Nov 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zakkeagle

    Zakkeagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I'm having this problem, where I want to make a new crafting recipe for an iron pickaxe with slight changes, but keep the crafting recipe the same. It won't work, it just keeps crafting a regular iron pick.

    Code (Skript):
    1. on place of crafting table:
    2.     register new shaped recipe for iron pickaxe of efficiency 3 using iron ingot, iron ingot, iron ingot, air, stick, air, air, stick, air
    This is the code that currently doesn't work. I've tried switching the stick postion and it does what I want it to do, but I'd like the keep the recipe the same. Also I don't want to use an "on craft:" event.
     
  2. Lego_freak1999

    Lego_freak1999 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    19
    I don't know why its not working but you don't need To load the recipe everytime a player places a crafting table just use this event:

    Code (Skript):
    1. On script load:
     
  3. Zakkeagle

    Zakkeagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Took a break for a bit, but I'd still like to know why this doesn't work.
     
  4. Selvati

    Selvati Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2017
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    9
    Did you even bother reading the reply above yours? Also if you’re using someone else’s plugin to create something, in this case you are, you don’t get to really choose what you want and don’t want to write, you just do what works.. there are tons of tutorials on this subject all over the internet, please search for the solution?
     
  5. Pikachu

    Moderator Supporter Addon Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    871
    Likes Received:
    128
    Medals:
    Tuske is the best solution for recipes these days
     
  6. Zakkeagle

    Zakkeagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did read his reply and changing how the recipe loads won’t change why it doesnt work. Also I was just wondering why it didn’t work. Is it wrong to do that? Also I never even closely implied that I was arrogant enough to think I got to choose what I want to work. It was a simple question that I wanted to know the answer to.
    --- Double Post Merged, Dec 29, 2017, Original Post Date: Dec 29, 2017 ---
    I’ll look into it. Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...