1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Console is not executing command

Discussion in 'Skript' started by SWOEN, Jun 18, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SWOEN

    SWOEN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2022
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello!

    I was making some skript's when I saw no "execute console command "/example"" was working.


    I have tried doing this:

    Code (Text):
    1. command /executeconsolecommandtest:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         console command "say hello"
    and

    Code (Text):
    1. command /executeconsolecommandtest2:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         make console execute command "say hello"
    None of this is working. I get no errors, there isn't anything in the console. Just nothing happens


    Skript Version: 2.6.2
    Any addons that effect this: Not so far I know

     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #5 by Dry Bonnoe, Jun 19, 2022
  3. oToghty

    VIP Supporter +

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    5
    Should be working fine, any errors in the console or anything?
     
  4. Dry Bonnoe

    Dry Bonnoe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2022
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    are your plugins up to date?
     
  5. SWOEN

    SWOEN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2022
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems to be none, on /sk reload test.sk and when the server starts
    --- Double Post Merged, Jun 19, 2022, Original Post Date: Jun 19, 2022 ---
    Yes, my skript version is 2.6.2. I don't think any addons affect this, but I have these installed: Skellet, DiSky, skRayFall, skQuery, Erzats and WolfSK.
     
  6. Dry Bonnoe

    Dry Bonnoe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2022
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    idk how to help anymore but theres probably some tutorials on yt that can and maybe its your version that your on thats the problem
     
  7. SWOEN

    SWOEN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2022
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay. Thanks for helping! I'll look at some tutorials and change the version.


    EDIT:
    I tested it but it didn't, work, I just reinstalled the same version of Skript (2.6.2) and now it does seem to all be working. Thanks!
     
    #6 SWOEN, Jun 20, 2022
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2022
  8. Dry Bonnoe

    Dry Bonnoe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2022
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    np
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...