1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Command doesn't work

Discussion in 'Skript' started by OfficialRG, Sep 19, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. OfficialRG

    OfficialRG Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2021
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I need help cause my command isn't working
    Code (Text):
    1. command /sc [<text>]:
    2.   trigger:
    3.         if sender has permissions "sc.reload" or "sc.*":
    4.             if arg-1 is "reload":
    5.                 reload skript "skriptcloud"
    6.                 send "%{P}% Die SkriptCloud wurde neugeladen."
    so i doesn't get the message and the skript doesn't get reloaded
     
  2. TheCubPlays

    TheCubPlays Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Not quite sure, but it must be something wrong with the 3rd line so maybe try changing it a little bit like this?

    Code (Text):
    1. command /sc [<text>]:
    2.   trigger:
    3.         if player has permission "sc.reload" or "sc.*":
    4.             if arg-1 is "reload":
    5.                 reload skript "skriptcloud"
    6.                 send "%{P}% Die SkriptCloud wurde neugeladen."
    Usually that's how I do it and I don't get any issues so maybe it'll work, not sure though didn't test yours or mine.
     
  3. OfficialRG

    OfficialRG Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2021
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    i doesn't use player beacause the console can't execute the command anymore
     
  4. TheCubPlays

    TheCubPlays Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Not sure if that matters but have you tried replacing "permissions" with "permission"?
     
  5. Eszi

    Eszi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's "reload script" not "reload skript".
     
  6. OfficialRG

    OfficialRG Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2021
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope but i tried it with an new file and now it is working
     
  7. Eszi

    Eszi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...