1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Clickable chat text

Discussion in 'Skript' started by lundt6580, Mar 30, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I am currently making a Skyblock server where i need to make clickable text in the chat. My code works on my other server but not on this one. I have Skript.jar, skQuery.jar, skRayFall.jar and skript-json.jar. The server is made through an FTP server since its a free server host like minehut.com. The server is in version 1.8.9, unfortunately I can't change that.

    Here is my code:
    Code (Text):
    1. command /test:
    2.     trigger:
    3.         send "<open url:https://google.com>&a&l[CLICK HERE]<reset>" to player
    This is my output in game:
    Image

    Thanks!
    --- Double Post Merged, Mar 31, 2021, Original Post Date: Mar 30, 2021 ---
    Hi,
    I just removed it and now the players click on the link that comes up in chat.
     
  2. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    So is it working now?
     
  3. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I couldn't figure out how to do it so I found another solution. I send the link in chat, then players can click on it and it will take them to the website. I would still like to know how and then try it out since it would make my server better.

    It displays like this in the chat:
    https://ibb.co/R6WTd4W

    I would like it to be displayed like this:
    https://ibb.co/BgDHDMz
    Here you click on the text and it opens up the website.
    [​IMG]
     
    #3 lundt6580, Apr 2, 2021
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2021
  4. msconfig32

    msconfig32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code (Text):
    1. send "<url:https://google.com>&a&l[CLICK HERE]<reset>" to player
    This should show up in chat "&a&l[CLICK HERE]", not the link.
     
  5. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I tried this and it shows "<url:https://google.com>&a&l[CLICK HERE]<reset>" in chat
     
  6. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    Try removing the <reset>, you don’t even need it
     
  7. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried it, it doesn't work. it just shows "<url:https://google.com>&a&l[CLICK HERE]" with color codes.
     
  8. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    What version of Skript are you on? By the way, you use Bensku's fork of Skript right?
     
  9. ServiCrack

    ServiCrack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know what Bensku fork Skript is and I don't know the version. Where can I see that?

    Already tried that.
     
  11. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
  12. ServiCrack

    ServiCrack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try use Skript-2.2-Dev36
     
  13. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I tried all of the above and using Skript-2.2-Dev36 didn't work. When using Skript-2.2-Dev36 none of my custom commands worked. Thanks for all the help but I give up :emoji_frowning:
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 24, 2021, Original Post Date: Apr 10, 2021 ---
    Hi everyone! I managed to figure it out myself! I used the /tellraw @a command,

    Code (Text):
    1. every 10,2 minutes:
    2.     execute console command "/tellraw @a [{""text"":""SERVERNAME"",""color"":""aqua""},{""text"":"" »"",""color"":""dark_gray""},{""text"":"" Join our Discord!"",""color"":""aqua"",""hoverEvent"":{""action"":""show_text"",""value"":[]}},{""text"":"" [CLICK HERE]"",""bold"":true,""color"":""green"",""clickEvent"":{""action"":""open_url"",""value"":""DISCORD CODE""},""hoverEvent"":{""action"":""show_text"",""value"":[]}},{""text"":"" to get an invitation!"",""color"":""aqua""}]"
    Hopes this can help others out! Remember to use double quotes!
     
  14. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    You shouldn’t use console commands though, try uninstalling skript-json and using this method
     
  15. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! I actually already tried that and it didn't work. Thanks for your help anyways.
     
  16. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    This is very weird indeed. Maybe it’s because you’re on 1.8? Idek anymore.

    EDIT: Actually, its not <url>, it’s <link>. Try that
     
  17. lundt6580

    lundt6580 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i also tried that, didn't work. thanks anyways.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...