1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chest

Discussion in 'Skript' started by DarklordX89, Nov 27, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarklordX89

    DarklordX89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I give a player a prefilled chest not modify a placed chest but have items in a chest then give the chest to a player
     
  2. Orangesanta8415

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please be more specific but what I think your saying is this:

    Place the items you want in the chest.
    Then click CTRL+Middle Mouse Button. That will copy the NBT from the chest into your inventory.
     
  3. DarklordX89

    DarklordX89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    uh no because I want to add the chest to my toolbar but on the server i wanna take the chest the +nbt doesnt work but prefilled does
     
  4. Orangesanta8415

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    What? I'm sorry I don't understand what you mean.
     
  5. DarklordX89

    DarklordX89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    a prefilled chest so when u place it already has the items in it not ctrl middle mouse
     
  6. Orangesanta8415

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait, do you want it to say +nbt?
     
  7. DarklordX89

    DarklordX89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    a prefilled chest not a ctrl middle mouse button chest just like this link but I dont want to make every single item in there since these items have like sharpness 32000 and colored names
     
  8. Orangesanta8415

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have a middle-click chest then when you place it, it has the items
    I don't know what you mean about the sharpness 32k though.
     
  9. DarklordX89

    DarklordX89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    the server i want it on has that disabled its a prefilled chest not a chest with +nbt
     
  10. Orangesanta8415

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, that makes more sense. Unfortunately, I don't think that is possible. The only way the game saves items hrough tile entities is with NBT. Unfortunately, without NBT it is impossible to do.
     
  11. Marc

    Marc Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    So a shulker box?
     
  12. Orangesanta8415

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lol that’s so simple but true
     
  13. acai

    acai Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2020
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...