1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Capes in Skript???

Discussion in 'Skript' started by CassioTDS, Apr 22, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CassioTDS

    CassioTDS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! How could I make a player wear a cape when he joins? I saw the
    Code (Text):
    1.  make player wear cape %itemstack%
    but then I get that It cannot recognize this. Help.
     
  2. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
  3. CassioTDS

    CassioTDS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    https://docs.skunity.com/syntax/search/id:1478

    Ok so its different when using skRayFall. I cant write an example cause im on my phone, but you can make a command that starts by saving a banner with a drawing in a local variable and then you use the skRayFall effect
    Code (Text):
    1. make player wear cape {_capeVariable}
    Because with skRayFall you have to specify the cape that you want through a banner so the cape has its drawings
     
  5. CassioTDS

    CassioTDS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok... But do you do like
    Code (Text):
    1.  set {_capeVariable} to [What here????]
    2. make player wear {_capeVariable}
     
  6. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    well, you either set it to a banner with a custom nbt (and youll need an addon for that) OR you can do
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. type of player’s tool is banner item
    3. set {_capeVariable} to player’s tool
    4. make player wear {_capeVariable}
    now when you execute the command, it will set the variable to the banner in your hand
     
    #6 PatoFrango, Apr 22, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2020
  7. CassioTDS

    CassioTDS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now it says that it can't understand the condition/effect...
    http://prntscr.com/s3tvge <-- Screenshot (Btw using skript 1.15)
    http://prntscr.com/s3twug <-- Plugins screenshot
    [​IMG]
     
  8. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    Sorry write "banner item" instead of just "banner"
     
  9. CassioTDS

    CassioTDS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope. Still same error.
     
  10. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm using an older version of Skript which has a different aliases-english.sk file, so while it works for me it might not work for you as that's probably one of the things that was changed. Check your aliases file and search for what Skript recognizes as a banner.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...