1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved Auto text in chat.I

Discussion in 'Skript' started by DrinkableMangos, May 21, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DrinkableMangos

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to make someone open up their chat with a command already pre-typed? Like when you click something in a GUI it closes it and then opens your chat up with a command already typed?
     
  2. TheCringleYT

    TheCringleYT Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    4
    You can use json messages for the click part.
     
  3. DrinkableMangos

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Click part what do you mean?
     
  4. Cupex

    Cupex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    He means, that when you click an Item in an GUI the chatbox in your minecraft will open automatically and there is something pre-typed.

    For Example:

    When you click an grass block in a gui the text box will open with "This is Grass" pre-Typed
     
  5. novastosha

    novastosha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    22
    Opening the chat box happens on the client-side which means you can't access it by the server only by using a special client

    However, there is a way around it that is using JSON messages but note that for the player to click the message he must have the chat open already
     
  6. Cupex

    Cupex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    And how does Plugins do this?
     
  7. DrinkableMangos

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm so theres no way to open the chat for them with typing something in it?
     
  8. Cupex

    Cupex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    I guess not
     
  9. Minecoll_YT

    Supporter Forums Helper

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    39
    I don't think so
     
  10. TheCringleYT

    TheCringleYT Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    4
    No, as @novastosha said, typing in the chat is client-side, meaning only your client can control it. Skript is a plugin, therefore it cannot control your client.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...