1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anvil GUI Command

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Computerize, Dec 1, 2019.

  1. Computerize

    Computerize Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to request help on my Skript:
    command: /anvil
    opens an anvil gui named "&aAdd a friend" the item is a player head with default text as "Username". When clicking on slot 2 the anvil closes and the input gets sent in chat to player.
     
  2. likse

    likse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am also in need of help to a similar product like this one.
    I'll help with what I already know.

    - First of, you can't change the name of an anvil (from what I've tried)
    - Second, I have problems setting the items in the GUI (even in skript-mirror)
    - Third you would need a separate trigger for the anvil rename event

    Hope this helps with some people trying to help this person, and most likely helping me.
     
  3. Zabrid

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    I believe this is possible as a friend made a gui where it opens an anvil and you can upgrade the item you're holding. I didn't code it and after looking at the code idk how he did it, but it's definitely possible.

    (skript mirror was required.)
     
  4. Vorze

    Vorze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    its tricky bcs u need real anvil ( placed anvil ) not virtual
     
  5. anishmarapin

    anishmarapin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure if this helps but someone managed to open a anvil gui with this line of code:

    Code (Text):
    1. open virtual anvil inventory to player
    I think you'll need TuSKe or SkQuery for it to work.
    Hopefully this helps!

    - Anish


    PS: Next time put it in the 'skript' section if you're requesting help. :emoji_slight_smile:
     
  6. Vorze

    Vorze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    can you try format slot in that virtual gui ?
     
  7. anishmarapin

    anishmarapin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah you can.

    Code (Text):
    1. open virtual anvil inventory to player
    2. wait 1 tick
    3. format gui slot 0 of player with book named "test" to do nothing
    4. format gui slot 1 of player with paper named "&rtest" to do nothing
    --- Double Post Merged, Dec 25, 2019, Original Post Date: Dec 25, 2019 ---
    Even tho I'm not sure if it is still being supported by TuSKe, let me know if you run on some errors.
     
  8. Zabrid

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    I learned something new today lmfao
     
Loading...