1. Welcome to skUnity!

    Welcome to skUnity! This is a forum where members of the Skript community can communicate and interact. Skript Resource Creators can post their Resources for all to see and use.

    If you haven't done so already, feel free to join our official Discord server to expand your level of interaction with the comminuty!

    Now, what are you waiting for? Join the community now!

  2. LOOKING FOR A VERSION OF SKRIPT?

    You can always check out our Wiki for downloads and any other information about Skript!

Dismiss Notice
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Action bar doesn't work

Discussion in 'Skript' started by FireRoz, Feb 9, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FireRoz

    FireRoz Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hey, I have tried everything in the docs, I've tried examples & I've went through threads.
    None of them work.
    i really hope someone can tell me how to make an action bar.

    Thank you
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 10, 2021, Original Post Date: Feb 9, 2021 ---
    Bump
     
  2. Nikd0

    Nikd0 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    19
    How are you creating them? Do you have all the required addons etc.?
     
  3. FireRoz

    FireRoz Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have skellet and I did it like that


    Note: I want the action bar to appear until I tell it to disappear (modmode)
    Code (Text):
    1. send actionbar "a" to player
    And yes, I have the required addon (Skellet)
     
  4. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
  5. FireRoz

    FireRoz Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    upload_2021-2-11_8-36-59.png
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 11, 2021, Original Post Date: Feb 11, 2021 ---
    P.S no one uses the format for help, they use it for requests.

    i got used to it with people not using the format at this point so i dont use it as well XD.
     
  6. Jakkeren

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    We're using it like this on our network:

    Code (Text):
    1. send action bar "%{_honormsg}%" to attacker
    So I'm guessing it's either a spacing error, or your addon/skript version being unfunctional.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. FireRoz

    FireRoz Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    this is my script and it doesn't work?
    Code (Text):
    1. command /a:
    2.   trigger:
    3.     set {_a} to "&4&lHI"
    4.     send actionbar "%{_a}%" to player
     
  8. Jakkeren

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    What I meant by spacing error, is that you might wanna try:
    Code (Text):
    1. send action bar "%{_a}%" to player
    Rather than this:
    Code (Text):
    1. send actionbar "%{_a}%" to player
    When you write 'send actionbar' you skript would like the 'actionbar' to be a text (hence the is not a text error), like when you use 'send "hi"'.

    Im certain that changing this will make your skript work - otherwise it's most likely a problem with your addon or skript itself, but since you haven't given us any info about that at all, we're not really able to help you with that.
     
  9. FireRoz

    FireRoz Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    well it doesn't work so ima give u info.

    skript version - latest
    skellet version - just realized its outdated, updating now.... god i sound like a computer. I updated it and i got the same error
    Code (Text):
    1. 04:19 PM [INFO] [TuSKe] Enabling TuSKe v1.8.2
    2. 04:19 PM [ERROR] Error occurred while enabling TuSKe v1.8.2 (Is it up to date?)
    3.  
     
  10. Jakkeren

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    What do you need TuSKe for? I'm pretty sure it's been outdated for a while. Just removed it myself due to it spamming my console with errors.
     
  11. FireRoz

    FireRoz Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    well the way im using the actionbar requires tuske.
     
  12. Jakkeren

    Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well I can assure you that I'm using the 'send action bar' successfully without the use of Tuske. I can only recommend that you try and remove it, unless you're using it for other stuff :emoji_slight_smile:
     
  13. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    Are you using bensku's fork of Skript?
     
  14. FireRoz

    FireRoz Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    idk what that means chief lol.
    im using latest version from bukkit
     
  15. PatoFrango

    PatoFrango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    14
    Then look it up, chief.

    There's your problem, then. Download the latest version of bensku's fork.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...